Anna University was established on 4th September 1978 as a unitary type of University. It offers higher education in Engineering, Technology and allied Sciences relevant to the current and projected needs of the society. Besides promoting research and disseminating knowledge gained there from, it fosters cooperation between the academic and industrial communities. The University was formed by bringing together and integrating two well-known technical institutions in the city of Madras. The Anna University has eight faculties & in all faculties there are different departments. In Faculty of Technology they have Textile Technology Department. The Department of Textile Technology was established in the year 1945 at Alagappa College of Technology under University of Madras with the purpose of providing world-class education in the field of Textile Technology. The Department has industrial and academic collaboration on specialized areas of study and this has positioned the institution as the harbinger of progressive changes and innovations. The Department offers courses such as B. Tech. Textile Technology, B. Tech. Apparel Technology, M. Tech. Textile Technology, M. S. (By Research) Textile Technology & Ph.D. in the Faculty of Technology.
Anna University
Anna University, Sardar Patel Road, Chennai 600 025
Chennai , India.

Contact Person : Dr.S.Shanmugavel (Registrar), Dr. A. Ramalingam (Director of Admissions)
Phone : 91-044-22351445 22352161
Fax : 91-044-22351445 22351956
Email :
(Field with (*) are compulsory)
 Name *
 E-mail *
(country)    (area)    (phone)
 Country *
 Inquiry *
(Max.500 Char.)
View All